To use TwitBlock you will have to log in via Twitter. This means we can access your Twitter account, but Twitter can track it right back to us.
When you log in via Twitter we store a secret key that allows us to access your Twitter account. You can revoke this at any time. You should always revoke access from any application that no longer has any reason to access your account.
What we won't do
- We will never tweet from your account
- We will never access your direct messages
- We will never make you auto-follow our Twitter account
- We will never automatically block or report an account without you actioning it
- We will never tell a third party who you are blocking, or who you have reported as spam
- We will never tell you who's blocking you either, so don't ask.
What we can't do
- We cannot access your email address
- We cannot access your Twitter password
What we will do
- We will ask you to log in via Twitter, so we can access your block list
- We will ask you for 'write access' so you can perform blocks and report spam via TwitBlock
- We will store your list of blocked accounts so we can better identify spam accounts
- We will refresh this list every few days to improve the TwitBlock scanning accuracy
You can stop us refreshing your block list by revoking access, but if you'd like to help improve TwitBlock by keeping access open to your account, we will use it responsibly.